Skip to content

University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust

University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust (UHSussex) was formed on 1 April 2021.

The Trust was created by a merger of Brighton & Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust, running hospitals in Brighton and Haywards Heath, and Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, running hospitals in Shoreham-by-Sea, Worthing and Chichester.

It is an acute teaching hospital trust working across five main sites:

  • Royal Sussex County Hospital – in Brighton
  • Princess Royal Hospital – in Haywards Heath
  • St.Richard’s Hospital – in Chichester
  • Southlands Hospital – in Shoreham-by-Sea
  • Worthing Hospital – in the centre of Worthing

The Brighton campus includes the Royal Alexandra Children’s Hospital and the Sussex Eye Hospital and is also the Major Trauma Centre for the region.

We provide district general hospital services to our local populations in and around the Brighton and Hove, Mid Sussex, the western part of East Sussex and West Sussex. It also provides more specialised and tertiary services for patients across Sussex and the south east of England.

The sections or departments that provide services to people with disabilities include the following:

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This