Skip to content

Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust

Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals (BSUH) is an acute teaching hospital working across two main sites:

  • Royal Sussex County Hospital in Brighton
  • Princess Royal Hospital in Haywards Heath.

The Brighton campus includes the Royal Alexandra Children’s Hospital and the Sussex Eye Hospital and is also the Major Trauma Centre for the region.

We provide district general hospital services to our local populations in and around the Brighton and Hove, Mid Sussex and the western part of East Sussex and more specialised and tertiary services for patients across Sussex and the south east of England.

Both hospitals provide many of the same acute services for their local populations. In addition, the Princess Royal is our centre for elective surgery and the Royal Sussex County Hospital is our centre for emergency and tertiary care. Our specialised and tertiary services include neurosciences, arterial vascular surgery, neonatal, paediatrics, cardiac, cancer, renal, infectious diseases and HIV medicine. In addition to our two main hospitals sites we also provide services at Brighton General Hospital, Hove Polyclinic, Lewes Victoria Hospital, the Park Centre for Breast Care, and a renal dialysis satellite service in Bexhill.

The sections or departments that provide services to people with disabilities include the following:

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This