Our board

The Trust Board oversees the work of our hospitals.

The Board comprises non-executive and executive members. The Chairman and non-executive members are appointed by NHS Improvement on behalf of the Secretary of State for Health. The executive members are appointed by the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of Directors.

Board meeting dates

Meetings are held in public. If you would like to attend, it would be helpful if you could advise us in advance by contacting Glen Palethorpe, Group Company Secretary at glen.palethorpe@wsht.nhs.uk or in writing at the following address:

Trust Headquarters, Royal Sussex County Hospital, Eastern Road, Brighton, BN2 5JJ

Members of the public have the opportunity to ask questions at the conclusion of the meeting. Questions should be submitted in advance to the Assistant Trust Board Secretary at the above address.

Board members

Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals (BSUH) and Western Sussex Hospitals (WSH) agreed a Long Term Arrangement, effective from 1 April 2017, through which WSH provides management support to BSUH. As part of this arrangement, the WSH Chairman, Executive Directors and Non-Executive Directors are also members of the BSUH Board.

Chairman and Chief Executive

Executive Directors

Non-Executive Directors

Board Advisors

Declarations of interest

View our directors’ declarations of interests, gifts, hospitality and sponsorship