Patient Information Websites

This page shows links to various sites with information suitable for patients with disabilities.

Subjects

Subject Organisation Link
Burns BAPRAS www.bapras.org.uk/public/patient-information/surgery-guides/burns
Patient.info patient.info/skin-conditions/burns-and-scalds-leaflet
Children and Trauma AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/injured-children/paediatric-trauma-care
www.aftertrauma.org/symptoms-and-difficulties-after-trauma/parents-reactions-to-child-injury
Coping with Visual and Hearing Loss Hearing Link www.hearinglink.org/living/adjusting-to-hearing-loss/
Healthy Hearing www.healthyhearing.com/report/51841-How-to-support-someone-with-hearing-loss
RNIB - Royal National Institute for the Blind www.rnib.org.uk/recently-diagnosed/coming-terms-sight-loss
Facial Injury Changing Faces www.changingfaces.org.uk/adviceandsupport/self-help-guides
Health and Wellbeing after Trauma for Patients - Relatives – Carers AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/life-after-trauma/caring-for-someone-with-an-injury
ICUSteps icusteps.org/patients
Injuries to the Head and Brain AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/diagnosis-and-treatment/surgery-head
Headway www.headway.org.uk/about-brain-injury/individuals/information-library/
Information for Overseas Visitors UK Government www.gov.uk/government/publications/guidance-on-overseas-visitors-hospital-charging-regulations
Injuries to Chest and Abdomen AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/diagnosis-and-treatment/surgery
www.aftertrauma.org/diagnosis-and-treatment/managing-chest-wall-injuries
Limb Injury AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/diagnosis-and-treatment/injuries-to-limbs
Limb Loss AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/diagnosis-and-treatment/injuries-to-limbs
Limbless Association www.limbless-association.org/index.php/information/amputee
Managing your Pain AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/symptoms-and-difficulties-after-trauma/pain-different-types
www.aftertrauma.org/symptoms-and-difficulties-after-trauma/persistent-pain
Older People and Trauma AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/diagnosis-and-treatment/older-people-and-traumatic-injury
Returning to Work and Driving AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/useful-organisations/useful-organisations
Headway www.headway.org.uk/about-brain-injury/individuals/information-library/
UK Government www.gov.uk/driving-medical-conditions
Spinal Cord Injury AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/diagnosis-and-treatment/surgery-spine
National Spinal Injuries Centre www.buckshealthcare.nhs.uk/NSIC Home/Patients and visitors/national-spinal-injuries-centre-patient-information-leaflets.htm
Spinal Injuries Association www.spinal.co.uk
Symptoms and Difficulties after Trauma AfterTrauma www.aftertrauma.org/symptoms-and-difficulties-after-trauma